Patients

Project GM Account

The GM Account, standing for "German Maria Account" (named after the NGO’s chairwoman Maria Sedlmair), is the financing project of our patient care. By working together with the local population, we can identify people in need and register them in the account. Registered people can then be cared for free of charge at Kingston Hospital in case of illness. The treatment costs are covered by your support and paid to the Kingston Hospital, so that this local hospital in the structurally weak region can be economically self-sufficient.

At present, more than 500 patients are registered in this account. Even patients in need of help who do not come from the direct region can be admitted after verification. These include for example the children and teachers of the Little Angels eV orphanage which cooperates with us, but also some street children from the centre of Mombasa.

Limo

After a sports injury to his knee at the age of 17, the now 47-year-old taxi driver Limo was not properly treated. At that time, our NGO did not yet exist, so Limo was only given a bandage due to a lack of adequate diagnostics and therapy.

Patient*innen

Projekt GM Account

Der GM-Account, ausgesprochen „German Maria Account“ (Benannt nach der Vereinsvorsitzenden Maria Sedlmair), ist das Finanzierungsprojekt unserer Patient*innenversorgung. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der einheimischen Bevölkerung können wir bedürftige Personen ermitteln und sie im Account registrieren. Registrierte Personen können dann im Krankheitsfall für kostenlos im Kingston Hospital versorgt werden. Die Behandlungskosten werden durch Ihre Unterstützung übernommen und an das Kingston Hospital gezahlt, sodass sich dieses einheimische Krankenhaus in der strukturschwachen Region wirtschaftlich selbst tragen kann.

Derzeit sind in diesem Account mehr als 500 Patient*innen registriert. Auch Hilfsbedürftige, die nicht aus der direkten Region kommen, können nach Überprüfung aufgenommen werden. Dazu zählen unter anderem die Kinder und Lehrer*innen des mit uns kooperierenden Waisenheims Little Angels e.V. , aber auch einige Straßenkinder aus dem Zentrum Mombasas.

Limo

 Nach einer Sportverletzung am Knie im Alter von 17 Jahren ist der heute 47-jährige Taxifahrer Limo nicht richtig versorgt worden. Damals gab es unseren Verein noch nicht, sodass Limo mangels adäquater Diagnostik und Therapie lediglich eine Bandage ausgehändigt wurde.